Buffalo Sabres

263px-Buffalo_Sabres_Logo.svg

Buffalo Sabres

  • Ryan Miller Day-to-Day

    xMiller10.jpg.pagespeed.ic.DIy3ryNeVe

    Coming off back-to-back stellar performances, Ryan Miller is going to miss a couple of days. According to the Sabres website, the star goaltender is dealing with a lower-body injury and will be day-to-day. In his absence, Jhonas Enroth will start while Matt Hackett, who was called up this morning, will back him up. The injury isn’t expected ...

  • Following Tyler Myers

    Tyler+Myers

    Two years ago, Tyler Myers signed a seven-year contract extension to remain a Buffalo Sabre for the foreseeable future and become the team’s top defenseman. Unfortunately, however, things haven’t gone according to plan. Since winning the Calder Trophy in 2010, Myers has seemingly regressed year over year. This season, however, Myers is determined to get back ...

  • Some Good, Lot Of Bad In Loss To Detroit

    182953047_slide

    Entering the season, fans were prepared for what general manager Darcy Regier termed as “suffering” from the team this season. After one game, people are ready for that suffering to be over with. For nearly the entirety of the 60 minutes, the Detroit Red Wings looked like a team of men playing amongst boys against the ...

  • Buffalo Sabres Announce New Captains

    Thomas Vanek's presence will be missed on the ice
© Dan Hickling, Queen City Sports

    After months of speculation since the trade of Jason Pominville, head coach Ron Rolston has named the new, full-time captain of the Buffalo Sabres. Or should I say captains. That’s right, the Buffalo Sabres have named Thomas Vanek and Steve Ott co-captains for the 2013-2014 season that opens officially for the team tomorrow night against Detroit. Both ...

  • Sabres Defeat Blue Jackets 3-0

    &Copy; Jen Fuller/Getty Images

    It took a few big saves from goaltender Jhonas Enroth, who made 26 saves total, but the Buffalo Sabres’ preseason success continued on Wednesday night as they topped the Columbus Blue Jackets 3-0 at First Niagara Center. The improved the Sabres to 4-1-1 on the preseason with just one game left to play. Ville Leino opened the ...

  • Corey Tropp Out With Broken Jaw

    © John E. Sokolowski, USA TODAY Sports

    While people keep talking about the actions of John Scott and Phil Kessel during last Sunday’s Buffalo vs. Toronto brawl, there is another player whose situation is far more serious than anyone else’s coming out of that game. Sabres forward Corey Tropp, whose fight with Jamie Devane led to the ensuing melee, suffered a broken jaw ...

  • Sabres Coach Ron Rolston Fined

    (AP Photo/The Canadian Press, Frank Gunn)

    If there was ever a reason to simply laugh at the way the NHL is run in terms of supplementary discipline, this may be that reason: the NHL has fined Sabres head coach Ron Rolston for “player selection and team conduct.” You read that right, a coach has been fined for putting a player out on ...

  • Maple Leafs Top Sabres 3-2 In A Shootout

    © Dan Hickling

    In what had to be the funniest, and worst, shootouts one will see, the Buffalo Sabres perfect preseason came to an end with a 3-2 shootout loss to the Toronto Maple Leafs in front of a sellout crowd of 19,070 at First Niagara Center. Jay McClement was the only shooter of the 30 players who took ...

  • Sabres Top Montreal To Win Preseason Opener

    © Dan Hickling

    Just four days after the team opened up training camp, the Buffalo Sabres found themselves on the ice Sunday night in Montreal for their preseason opener against the Canadiens. In a back-and-forth affair that saw the teams trade goals throughout it came down to a shootout to determine who would be the victor in both squads’ ...

  • Buffalo Sabres Training Camp Storylines

    (Photo Credit: Dan Hickling)

    With Sabres training camp opening today and competition starting on Sunday there are many storylines surrounding the team as they head into a very important 2013 season. How will Ron Rolston fair in his first full season? Rolston took over last February and led the team to a 15-11-5 record in 31 games.  He earned the full ...

Read more

Vanek hodgson stafford

playercard ennisleino

girgensons grigorenko flynn

porter mccormick kaleta

foligno  tropp armia

larsson scott

 

ehrhoff myers

tallinder pysyk

weber ristolainen

mcbain

 miller enroth

 

 

Date
Visiting Team
Home Team
TV Network/Result
Streak
Wed Oct 2, 2013
2-1 L
L1
Fri Oct 4, 2013
1-0 L
L2
Sat Oct 5, 2013
4-1 L
L3
Tue Oct 8, 2013
3-2 OTL
OT1
Thu Oct 10, 2013
MSG
Sat Oct 12, 2013
NHL-US, MSG
Mon Oct 14, 2013
TSN2, NBCSN
Tue Oct 15, 2013
MSG
Thu Oct 17, 2013
MSG
Sat Oct 19, 2013
MSG
Wed Oct 23, 2013
TSN2, RDS2, NBCSN
Fri Oct 25, 2013
MSG
Sat Oct 26, 2013
MSG
Mon Oct 28, 2013
MSG
Thu Oct 31, 2013
NHLN-CA, MSG
Sat Nov 2, 2013
MSG
Tue Nov 5, 2013
MSG
Thu Nov 7, 2013
MSG
Fri Nov 8, 2013
MSG
Tue Nov 12, 2013
MSG
Fri Nov 15, 2013
MSG
Sat Nov 16, 2013
CBC, MSG
Tue Nov 19, 2013
MSG
Thu Nov 21, 2013
MSG
Sun Nov 24, 2013
MSG
Wed Nov 27, 2013
RDS, MSG
Fri Nov 29, 2013
RDS, MSG
Sat Nov 30, 2013
MSG
Thu Dec 5, 2013
MSG
Sat Dec 7, 2013
CBC, RDS, MSG
Tue Dec 10, 2013
MSG
Thu Dec 12, 2013
MSG
Sat Dec 14, 2013
MSG
Tue Dec 17, 2013
MSG
Thu Dec 19, 2013
MSG
Sat Dec 21, 2013
MSG
Mon Dec 23, 2013
MSG
Fri Dec 27, 2013
TSN, MSG
Sun Dec 29, 2013
MSG
Tue Dec 31, 2013
TSN, MSG
Thu Jan 2, 2014
MSG
Sat Jan 4, 2014
MSG
Tue Jan 7, 2014
MSG
Thu Jan 9, 2014
MSG
Sun Jan 12, 2014
NHLN-CA, MSG
Tue Jan 14, 2014
TSN, NBCSN
Wed Jan 15, 2014
TSN, MSG
Sat Jan 18, 2014
MSG
Tue Jan 21, 2014
MSG
Thu Jan 23, 2014
MSG
Sat Jan 25, 2014
MSG
Mon Jan 27, 2014
TSN2, RDS2, NBCSN
Tue Jan 28, 2014
TSN2, NBCSN
Thu Jan 30, 2014
MSG
Sat Feb 1, 2014
MSG
Mon Feb 3, 2014
MSG
Wed Feb 5, 2014
TSN2, RDS2, NBCSN
Thu Feb 6, 2014
MSG
Wed Feb 26, 2014
TSN2, NBCSN
Fri Feb 28, 2014
NHLN-CA, MSG
Mon Mar 3, 2014
TSN2, NBCSN
Thu Mar 6, 2014
MSG
Fri Mar 7, 2014
MSG
Sun Mar 9, 2014
NBC, TSN2, NBCSN
Tue Mar 11, 2014
MSG
Thu Mar 13, 2014
MSG
Sat Mar 15, 2014
MSG
Sun Mar 16, 2014
RDS, MSG
Tue Mar 18, 2014
MSG
Thu Mar 20, 2014
TSN, MSG
Sun Mar 23, 2014
MSG
Tue Mar 25, 2014
RDS, MSG
Thu Mar 27, 2014
MSG
Sat Mar 29, 2014
MSG
Tue Apr 1, 2014
MSG
Thu Apr 3, 2014
MSG
Fri Apr 4, 2014
MSG
Sun Apr 6, 2014
NBC, TSN2, NBCSN
Tue Apr 8, 2014
MSG
Thu Apr 10, 2014
MSG
Sat Apr 12, 2014
MSG
Sun Apr 13, 2014
MSG

Eastern Conference

Atlantic GP W L OTL Pts GF GA Home Road Last 10
Maple LeafsMaple Leafs 2 2 0 0 4 7 4 0-0-0 2-0-0 2-0-0
Red WingsRed Wings 2 2 0 0 4 5 3 1-0-0 1-0-0 2-0-0
BruinsBruins 1 1 0 0 2 3 1 1-0-0 0-0-0 1-0-0
PanthersPanthers 1 1 0 0 2 4 2 0-0-0 1-0-0 1-0-0
SenatorsSenators 1 1 0 0 2 1 0 0-0-0 1-0-0 1-0-0
CanadiensCanadiens 1 0 1 0 0 3 4 0-1-0 0-0-0 0-1-0
LightningLightning 1 0 1 0 0 1 3 0-0-0 0-1-0 0-1-0
SabresSabres 2 0 2 0 0 1 3 0-1-0 0-1-0 0-2-0
Metropolitan GP W L OTL Pts GF GA Home Road Last 10
PenguinsPenguins 1 1 0 0 2 3 0 1-0-0 0-0-0 1-0-0
IslandersIslanders 1 1 0 0 2 4 3 0-0-0 1-0-0 1-0-0
CapitalsCapitals 2 1 1 0 2 9 10 1-0-0 0-1-0 1-1-0
HurricanesHurricanes 1 0 0 1 1 2 3 0-0-1 0-0-0 0-0-1
DevilsDevils 2 0 1 1 1 3 7 0-0-1 0-1-0 0-1-1
Blue JacketsBlue Jackets 1 0 1 0 0 3 4 0-1-0 0-0-0 0-1-0
FlyersFlyers 1 0 1 0 0 1 3 0-1-0 0-0-0 0-1-0
RangersRangers 1 0 1 0 0 1 4 0-0-0 0-1-0 0-1-0

Western Conference

Central GP W L OTL Pts GF GA Home Road Last 10
AvalancheAvalanche 2 2 0 0 4 9 2 2-0-0 0-0-0 2-0-0
JetsJets 2 2 0 0 4 10 7 1-0-0 1-0-0 2-0-0
BlackhawksBlackhawks 1 1 0 0 2 6 4 1-0-0 0-0-0 1-0-0
BluesBlues 1 1 0 0 2 4 2 1-0-0 0-0-0 1-0-0
WildWild 1 0 0 1 1 2 3 0-0-1 0-0-0 0-0-1
StarsStars 1 0 1 0 0 2 4 0-1-0 0-0-0 0-1-0
PredatorsPredators 2 0 2 0 0 3 7 0-0-0 0-2-0 0-2-0
Pacific GP W L OTL Pts GF GA Home Road Last 10
FlamesFlames 2 1 0 1 3 8 8 0-0-0 1-0-1 1-0-1
CoyotesCoyotes 1 1 0 0 2 4 1 1-0-0 0-0-0 1-0-0
SharksSharks 1 1 0 0 2 4 1 1-0-0 0-0-0 1-0-0
KingsKings 2 1 1 0 2 6 7 0-0-0 1-1-0 1-1-0
OilersOilers 1 0 1 0 0 4 5 0-1-0 0-0-0 0-1-0
CanucksCanucks 1 0 1 0 0 1 4 0-0-0 0-1-0 0-1-0
DucksDucks 1 0 1 0 0 1 6 0-0-0 0-1-0 0-1-0

Man Games Lost: (Total: 16)

#20 Henrik Tallinder: 1

#23 Ville Leino: 2

#33 Joel Armia: 3

#39 Ryan Miller: 1

#61 Nikita Zadorov: 3

#78 Corey Tropp: 3

#82 Marcus Foligno: 3